Ladies update for the 2019/20 Season

There have been a number of changes in captaincy in the ladies section for the 2019/20 season.

Phil Morris has joined Evie Potts to skipper the first team, while Ginny Light will lead our third XI. They take over from Suzi Pegg and Jenny Capon, with everyone at the club wishing to thank them both for all their hard work in those roles.

Our new fifth team will be led by Ellie Lissenden, Lois McCluskey, Jackie Masters and Asuka Wakatsuki. Sarah Lye and Georgie Ferris remain as captains for the second and fourth sides respectively.

We can also confirm the coaching set-up. Olly Deasy and George Potter have agreed to continue coaching the ladies’ first and second teams. There is a new line-up for the third, fourth and fifth sides, with Les Cooke, Connor Blakey, Luke Casey and Ian Ferris. We’re sure you will all join us in thanking Andy Barber for all his efforts over the past few years. Thank you to you all for stepping forward.